TSRG News and Updates

What's Up Wednesday- October 21, 2020

What's Up Wednesday- October 21, 2020

What's Up Wednesday - 10/21/2020- September Market Recap  The year may be winding down, but the real estate market certainly is not!  In Loudoun County in September, 799 homes sold. That was up 48% from last September. The median sales ...

Read More
What's Up Wednesday- September 30, 2020

What's Up Wednesday- September 30, 2020

What's Up Wednesday - 9/30/2020- One thing you should do right now if you're thinking of selling this winter.  In July, home sales returned to outpacing 2019 numbers and we do expect to see that trend to continue through the winter. So if you ...

Read More
What's Up Wednesday- September 23, 2020

What's Up Wednesday- September 23, 2020

What's Up Wednesday - 9/23/2020- What could cause the market to turn?  Last week, Gary Keller, the CEO of Keller Williams, gave his bi-annual market update. As you can imagine, it's focus was all about the economy's recovery from Coronavirus. ...

Read More
What's Up Wednesday- September 16, 2020

What's Up Wednesday- September 16, 2020

What's Up Wednesday - 9/16/2020-Is it a good time to sell now in Northern Virginia?  The big question for homeowners is, "Is now a good time to sell?" People are often surprised when we say "Yes, right now is a good time to sell!"  Supply ...

Read More
What's Up Wednesday- September 9, 2020

What's Up Wednesday- September 9, 2020

What's Up Wednesday - 9/09/2020-How will the election affect the Northern Virginia real estate market?  The question "How is the election going to affect the housing market?" has been popping up a lot recently!  There is always a lot of ...

Read More
What's Up Wednesday- September 2, 2020

What's Up Wednesday- September 2, 2020

What's Up Wednesday - 9/02/2020- What happened in the Northern Virginia real estate market in August?  Today, we're taking a look at the Northern Virginia market numbers from August. In Loudoun County in August, 718 homes sold with an average ...

Read More
What's Up Wednesday- August 26, 2020

What's Up Wednesday- August 26, 2020

What's Up Wednesday - 8/26/2020- How can a buyer make their offer stand out in a multiple offer situation?  We've been talking a lot about how buyers are competing for hot properties. This often leads to multiple offer situations where buyers ...

Read More
What's Up Wednesday- August 19, 2020

What's Up Wednesday- August 19, 2020

What's Up Wednesday - 8/19/2020- What does the new Freddie and Fannie refinance fee mean for homeowners? **UPDATE: The Federal Housing Finance Agency has agreed to delay the implementation of the loan refinance fee until Dec. 1, 2020....

Read More
What's Up Wednesday- August 12, 2020

What's Up Wednesday- August 12, 2020

What's Up Wednesday - 8/12/2020- What's going on with mortgage interest rates in Northern Virginia?  Today we're talking about mortgage interest rates. One of our clients' go-to lenders, Melissa Bell with McLean Mortgage, shared that ...

Read More
What's Up Wednesday- August 5, 2020

What's Up Wednesday- August 5, 2020

What's Up Wednesday - 8/05/2020- What happened in the Northern Virginia real estate market in July?  Today we are taking a look at the market numbers for July and comparing them to June.  In Loudoun County in July, 835 homes sold which ...

Read More
What's Up Wednesday- July 29, 2020

What's Up Wednesday- July 29, 2020

What's Up Wednesday - 7/29/2020-  What are economists predicting in the real estate market for the rest of 2020? Now that the numbers for the first half of the year are all in and analyzed, I wanted to go over what the economists are ...

Read More
What's Up Wednesday- July 22, 2020

What's Up Wednesday- July 22, 2020

What's Up Wednesday - 7/22/2020-  In a strong seller's market, can a seller get any price they want for their home?   We've been talking for a couple of months now about how it's a great seller's market and buyers are competing ...

Read More
What's Up Wednesday- July 15, 2020

What's Up Wednesday- July 15, 2020

What's Up Wednesday - 7/15/2020-  What going on with inventory in the Northern Virginia real estate market? We've been talking a lot about how our market has very low inventory, meaning there are more buyers looking to make a purchase ...

Read More
What's Up Wednesday- July 8, 2020

What's Up Wednesday- July 8, 2020

What's Up Wednesday - 7/08/2020-  What happened in the Northern Virginia real estate market in June?  The summer market is bustling so today we are going to take a look at the numbers for the month of June. Since the pandemic ...

Read More
What's Up Wednesday- July 1, 2020

What's Up Wednesday- July 1, 2020

What's Up Wednesday - 7/01/2020-  What's the Virginia Rent and Mortgage Relief Program? June has been the busiest month that our office has had this year, so we will start digging into those numbers next week! Today,  we wanted ...

Read More
What's Up Wednesday- June 24, 2020

What's Up Wednesday- June 24, 2020

What's Up Wednesday - 6/24/2020-  What's the real estate market going to be like this summer in Northern Virginia? Now that it's officially summer, there's a lot of talk about what's going to happen in this season's real estate ...

Read More
What's Up Wednesday- June 17, 2020

What's Up Wednesday- June 17, 2020

What's Up Wednesday - 6/17/2020-  Are the number of home sales increasing?  Today we're going to take a look at some new statistics that were just released for the month of May.  In Loudoun County in May, 775 new listings came on the ...

Read More